top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

Live, Laugh, Acknowledge

Heellooooo Humanss!


You ever wish for something so hard that it ends up coming true?


Random question?


A few days ago, my friend (Krish) showed me a video which consisted of how sometimes you wish for something for so long and when it finally comes true you tend to not acknowledge it and just live through it.


What am I blabbing on about?


Well, we were talking about how we've always wanted to have the ideal secondary school life you see in movies, with fun, friends and laughter. Incredibly, that's what my school life has been for these past few years I've known my friends.


A series of laughter and fun as we grew to become independent and versatile individuals together; we don't realise how lucky we are to be surrounded by such great friendships and being showered with love from our families because without them, I wouldn't be who I am today.


Whether it's family, friendship or something you've been wanting for ages, it is important to acknowledge it, and remain in gratitude because even though we have all of these things now, tomorrow may be different (that line gave me major 'Kal Ho Na Ho' vibes)


As I am nearing to the end of my secondary school experience (before sixth form), I can't help but feel both worried and excited for the future, the tinge of light pain when I realise everything will never be the same again: no more hang outs in the drama room every morning, lunch and afternoon, no more looking forward to that bell to win the race of the lunch line, no more competitions and projects we work together on, and most of all, no more teachers, classmates and classroom that I am so fond of. However, I am excited, I am trying to get ready for a change that would lead onto many new and hopefully equally as wonderful memories that I will leave behind, but will be forever in my heart...


I know it's quite late to be thankful about all the wishes I once cast my mind upon, but thank you, to the wonderful people in my life, that make everyday worth living.. <3


Oh, by the way, my 'No-Instagram' life has been almost the same but also different. I mean, I'm doing every activity like I usually do like catching the bus or doing my homework, however it feels like I've got nothing to do on my phone, which sort of lead me to use it a lot less. While I don't think I will be 'Instagramless' for my whole life, it is definitely something I'm going to stick to at least until my exams are over because I feel it actually helps me to be a tad bit more productive! It's not easy, but it's not that difficult either.


Anyway, I hope you've had a lovely week, and I hope next week will be even better!


- Ravitreni Signing Off






27 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Comments


I remember THIS. But it's funny how our 'walking to the bus stand' talks are either super philosophical or we're arguing about whether Anushka was pregnant in Singham 3 or not. There is just no INBETWEEN. but luv them anyway🤣😍

As always -

Karshu

Like
Replying to

😅😅😅

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page