top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

I need to stop talking to myself...

Hello humansssssss!!


So... Ummm your probably read the title.. And yes... I do really need to stop talking to myself!


What I mean by that is that recently for some reason I've been catching myself embarrassed after talking to myself like a lunatic while someone passes by me or is next to me!

I have no clue about why in all my 15 years of living I've never encountered this situation up till now.


So, here are some scenarios:

Imagine having a whole damn Conversation about how your life has its upside downs with yourself and in the middle of this deep conversation of analysing your life a random stranger walks past, looks you up and down thinking you belong to a mental asylum and tries to hold in their laugh while you try not to cringe and attempt to play it off by carrying on the conversation with yourself. I know. A lot to take in.


Or


Imagine your in class doing a very difficult math problem and are so close to solving it then you realise that the class has gone awfully quiet - in fact abnormally quiet so you lift your head to see people staring at you like you're a weirdo and you are so confused... Then your friend tells you, you were thinking out loud and solving the questions whilst speaking the method with the inputs about how you feel about your working out.

So yes, these situations are soo very embarrassing and I did just want to dig up a hole right there and then and hide in it but you know, lifetime goes on.


It would be really helpful if someone invented invisibility...


Anyway, they do say that smart people talk to themselves as it makes their brain run efficiently and talking out loud helps you determine what you need.


And I struggle to make decisions about anything or to determine what I need so talking to myself is unavoidable (after all I is a Libra).


Okkkk, that's all for this week.. Cya next week ppl!


- Ravitreni Signing Off


19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Karshana Pandi
Karshana Pandi
Nov 21, 2022

I AM SOOOO PROUD OF YOU , FOR INCLUDING ZODIAC SIGN INPUTTTTTTTT😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍,BTW did u finish the maths question

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page