top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

Bee-ing Busy

Helloooo Humansss!!


Today I wanted to talk to you about a frequent question I am asked, and to be honest there are so many answers to that particular question, as I have also tackled that same question in the past but here's another take on it.


So here I am today, to give an insight on my secret ways... ;)


What is the question?


Well, it is: how do you manage to be so productive?


The simple answer is: I keep myself busy.


I know, that seems very weird and also people like to have free time so they don't feel stressed out, but for me, having a deadline with a few things to do, pushes me to manage my time efficiently and plan my days.


Having a schedule is good to help you with your daily tasks but following that schedule is a task in itself - it is hard.


Especially when you have other factors in your life that could affect your daily schedule in anyway, therefore, I like to have a long list of things to do, but I try to work on only 1 or 2 tasks per day.


Having the reminder of all the other extra tasks and things to do, keeps me on my toes and ready to do other things, it's like a passive aggressive reminder to complete a task and so I will never run out of goals to achieve.


I understand, it can be intimidating knowing that you have so much work to do, but remind yourself that you only need to tackle 1 task per day, slowly pave the way to success and productivity.


It is important to take your time, but to use that time productively.


Remember, that taking breaks and resting, is just as important as being busy, in fact resting is my fuel to put more effort into working on my self, my goals and my tasks so that I am able to achieve much more and beyond.


Being busy and productive doesn't mean you have to always be working, being busy might also mean that you are pampering yourself, that you are spending time with your family, and these things should also be considered as a productive thing to do as long as they are balanced with a bit of work.


So that's that people, with all the tasks I have lined up for myself, I always have something that could keep me busy and my mind working but I also prioritise my wellbeing.


- Ravitreni Signing Off




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page