top of page
Search

A Small Smile Can Go A Long Way....

Updated: May 17, 2022

Have you ever been really nervous to do something to the point where you felt like it would be impossible to do something the right way?


I have, several times. For example when talking about my book and delivering a presentation to 180 students in Year 9 who could potentially mock me for the rest of my life if anything went wrong. Or when I had to present my book to individual Year 8 classes where people could see my mistakes in detail as there were less of them.


Well yes, that's exactly when I needed some reassurance from someone, and I got it.


Wishes and reassurance that I would do fine, support from my class, family, friends, teachers but there is something about a reassuring smile that your friends give you before you do something to give you the confidence and courage you need.


Suddenly everything that seemed so big to you, seems like a simple task you can do. I guess having the support of your friends does make what seems like a huge problem/task/goal seem like a tiny thing to do!


And if you ever do come across anyone having a hard time before performing on stage for example, say a few kind words that boost their confidence and one reassuring smile - it goes a long way...


- Ravitreni Signing Off




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page