top of page
Search

Your true self

What mask do you wear?


No I'm not talking about a face mask or a skin care mask, I mean metaphorically.


Recently, I've been wondering what type of a person I really was, everyone probably has this image of you in their mind, and everyone's image of you would vary depending on how well they know about you and how much you show to others about yourself.


This is when it got me thinking, am I true to myself? Do I act like who I am (basically how I see myself)?


So I observed myself at home and then at school and here is what I found: when I'm at home my guard is let down, I'm more lazy, more moody but my productivity depends on how I feel, meaning I work according to how I feel at home.


However when I'm at school I'm always quite cautious, I'm more active.


I quickly realised that my behaviour had a lot to do with the environment I was in and my true self wasn't entirely based on how I act at school or home.


I haven't come to a conclusion yet about whether I wear a mask or not, but to a certain degree, I know that I don't share a lot to people in school (apart from my best friends) and only to the people who know me; who know what I'm really like. What am I really like?


Well let's see: - hmmm... creative intelligent helpful

- loyal, kind, amazing

- Nice friendly well mannered

Imaginative

- Motherly, insane, responsible.

This is what I would say 😂

Like you will call us to say something and you will just stand there because you forgot what you were gonna say. Although it annoys me because I want to know what you were gonna say I still think it is hilarious

- Kind,Loving & Affectionate

- Wise,Imaginative,Trustworthy 😉

- Talented fun pretty

- pretty, loyal and smart ig? :))


These are the responses of everyone who took part in a little survey I conducted about how they view me in three words.


I think people see me in a similar way from looking at their views and I am really thankful to everyone who took part!


Remember you don't have to show your true self to others because first you've got to find your true self and be satisfied with who you are.


- Ravitreni Signing off




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page