top of page
Search

What makes a good home?

Hello humanssss!


Have you ever wondered what makes a good home?


Well, I have.


Especially since I am moving into a new house and I felt kind of empty when I first heard about the news, not because the new house is far away from our place - in fact it's in the same development - but because of the memories that my family and I share in this house.


It's been almost 7 years since we moved there and lockdown meant us spending our whole time at home for 2 years of the 7. Giving me an opportunity for more memories.


This feeling got me thinking, why did I miss this house so much, the new house was better in many ways but the reason our old house held such a place in my heart is due to me being used to the area; used to the house; the environment and being used to calling it home.


I've come to realise that the thing that makes a home good is neither the house nor the surroundings but the people that you call family. They are the ones who you make memories with and they are the ones who you come home to see, eat with, laugh with and enjoy with.


Now, I am somewhat comfortable with moving house and I know that as long as my family and friends are with me, anywhere can be home sweet home....


On a side note: Happy Father's day to all those amazing heroes out there! :D


- Ravitreni Signing Off




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page