top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

Trip to the Hospital

Helllooooo Humanss!!


Have you recently visited the hospital, and if so, do you remember that feeling that stuck with you?


While it is terrifying to go for yourself as you wait and figure out what is wrong with you, in my opinion, it is devastating to go for a loved one or a family member..


So...my brother had a severe pain in his tummy and had been complaining for a few days, therefore we decided to go to the hospital - the time around then was 8pm.


When we reached the hospital, the waiting area was packed with patients and only one parent could accompany the child; my mum and I stayed in the entrance area and took our seats while my dad and brother went to the front desk.


The whole time we were waiting, that weird feeling in my stomach stuck around. The suspense of hospital visits are the worst especially when you have no idea how long you are going to have to wait, what the issue was, and also the fact that you cannot see your family member/loved one, in my case, my brother.


Even though, we knew that my brother could not off had too serious of a problem, my mother and I were worried sick. Time on our own, away from my brother gave us a chance to overthink and let our worries get the best of us.


However, looking around (back when we were by the waiting room), it was heart-breaking to see everyone else's situation and I guess I was thankful that it was not us, it was sort off like a reality check..?


People there were in much tougher circumstances and I admire their courage and ability to face life like that.


Anyway, after all of that drama, we went home and my brother is completely fine now, he's such a drama queen - I promised I would not reveal what the doctor said hence I shall leave this here.


See you next week, and remember to tell your loved ones how much they mean to you, there's no time like the present.


- Ravitreni Signing Off




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page