top of page
Search

The Struggle Is Real

Yay half-term is here!


Who else is like me, making a huge list about the things you are going to do and thinking about a very productive lifestyle, but somehow gets captured in this cycle full of unproductiveness?

Long question right? Well let me break it down for you:

I came into this week having prepared a whole list of things I needed to do and get done, well I tried the first day, the second day...But slowly the first blow came and it was a major one.


Generally, I am a night owl so a little lenience in my sleep schedule could ruin it as a whole. Yep so then I started sleeping lately and waking up lately so half my day's productivity opportunity is down the drain.


Then we have laziness after lunch that kicks in, so we watch something and procrastinate.


From procrastinating to getting nothing at all done but wasting time.


When I finally decide to change my ways and do some work, we have somewhere to be, or something happens for example when I decide to go for a bike ride a deadly storm decides to hit out of no where.


Even the storm was against my productive and perfectly planned half-term.


So what did I do? I went with the flow, why? Because I was stressing myself out way too much thinking about what to do instead of either chilling out or doing anything. I also realised doing one thing on my list like reading a new book or finishing my homework is enough, it's better to be productive than busy.


All I can say is that, we are probably going to find ourselves in situation like this but it is more about understanding that your body needs some time to rest and so does your mind, so if you don't find yourself being particularly productive, it's ok. Take some time off. And come back with a stronger you.


Ok that's all! After writing this I suddenly feel productive, I'm going to exercise-

or not.


- Ravitreni signing off





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page