top of page
Search

The art of writing


Helloooo Humansss!


Ok...I am summoning another excuse....right...I definitely have a reasonable excuse for skipping last week's post.


One word: Navaratri


For anyone who celebrates Navaratri, they would know it is a 9-10 day celebration with different cultural and religious beliefs and practices, for example, where I come from, we celebrate something called 'Bathukamma' - long story short, the preparations and celebrations took all of my energy and so I kept post-poning the writing of this post and then I ended up not doing it.


Now that we are done with the update, let's move on to today's topic.


I want to be honest with you, I spent all week pondering about what to write about for this week's post, because I have written and published about over 50+ different topics I was sort of puzzled about what to write and post.


Of course there's still a lot more I can explore, but I tend to write about experiences or emotions that I come across either on social media or first-hand. This week, there wasn't anything that excited me until...I thought about my passion for writing.


Why not talk about my passion for writing about all the different experiences and emotions I come across?

Some ask and many wonder why I spend a decent amount of time to write and post blogs every week (or mostly every week), they wonder why I am so committed to this as it is neither something my school requires me to do, nor does it directly aid me academically.


There's this quote from the play/script version of 'Bronte' that really resonates with me: 'I write to exist outside and beyond..' . I get it, I think it is true. I know that I write to be able to step back and take a look at this world and my life in different perspectives.


At the end off the day, being able to approach the world and your life differently each time, I think, shows you growth as a person - you grow to understand different people and understand the origins or reasons to why certain incidents carry out like they do - all in all, you gain wisdom - a deeper understanding.


When I started writing, I wanted to share experiences and emotions, but also gain experiences and emotions from other people, I wanted to be able to question and reflect upon several things happening in this world and in my life, so by writing, it gave me a platform to organise my thoughts through my passion, as well as connect with several different people who might find my work interesting - an opportunity to make an impact on someone's life - big or small.


I hope you also find a way to explore the curiosity you possess due to human nature , nurture that curiosity, listen and share.


- Ravitreni Signing Off




22 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Karshana Pandi
Karshana Pandi
Oct 29, 2023

Love it ❤️❤️

(as always the first comment)

- Karshu

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page