top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

Snow Days

Helllooooo Humans!!


It recently snowed where I live and all I can say is that I was so shocked that one, it settled and two it was quite deep! A very rare instance..


What's interesting is that, the exact day I saw that the weather forecast mentioned snow that day and it grew quite foggy but there was no sight of snow, so I literally started scolding the weather and asked it to snow.


The amazing part was that it started snowing when I looked up, I literally ran to our balcony and put my hand out even though it was like -3 degrees... XD


Day 1 of snow days start of amazing, and since the snow fell at night it was very calm and tranquil so we could play in the snow with no one out.


It was Sunday when it snowed but I was pretty confident that schools wouldn't be opened the next day so me and my brother proceeded to play in the snow late into the night (including snowball fights of course) and built Miss Koala.


The next day we had school work from home and so I finished my work and went out again, there was even more snow than the night before and temperatures were freezing - me thinking it was a smart idea went for a walk out in the snow and ended up coming back with snow in my shoes on my coat and in my hair.....


Now by the time it was Day 3, the schools had reopened again and this is when the snow actually starts to get annoying, what was worse was that I slipped on the ice near my house and fell on my knee (it got swollen).


To make matters even more worse than it already was, I started catching a cold and by the end of the week I had a cough, cold and high fever with the pain of my new braces.


But I am pretty sure it was not just me who got annoyed by the snow after a while, because of the snow, things got delayed, travelling got harder and in general the snow made our lives miserable.


It didn't melt completely and even now (keep in mind it's been a whole week) the snow is not completely gone.


So yes, this blog went from rainbows and butterflies to quickly changing into hell.


But don't get me wrong, I love the snow, just as long as it doesn't trouble us, and as long as we don't have to travel to school with it being there.


Anyway, I hope you had fun if it snowed where you are, and I wonder if you got annoyed by the snow too after a while?

- Ravitreni Signing Off




32 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Σχόλια


Karshana Pandi
Karshana Pandi
19 Δεκ 2022

Bro! with my clumsiness it's a miracle that I'm not in a body cast. 😍🤣I nearly slipped on the CARPET at home doing just dance.🤣

Μου αρέσει
Aarabi Uthayakumar
Aarabi Uthayakumar
19 Δεκ 2022
Απάντηση σε

😂😂

Μου αρέσει

Aarabi Uthayakumar
Aarabi Uthayakumar
18 Δεκ 2022

The snow was defo fun at the start (Miss Koala was sooo cute!) but once it began to freeze is when I started wondering if I would go to A&E for slipping on ice 😭 hope you get well soon ! 🥺

Μου αρέσει
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page