top of page
Search

Run your Race

Hellooo Humanss....


Hope you had a good weekend...so...I kind off forgot it was Sunday today, but as luck would have it, I remembered...just a bit too late..


To be honest, not many wondrous things have happened over the last couple of days as I have been immersed in attempting to revise for exams (which happens to be as soon as I return to school), however I did think of a small thought:


One fine night, I was in my car (on the way home), stuck in traffic when I saw a few cars overtaking us to be before us in a queue during the traffic jam, and my first thoughts were 'How could we let people overtake us like that?'.


It felt like someone overtook me in a race and not just our car but multiple other vehicles tried to overtake each other as if we were racing to reach our destination quicker..but then, I thought, this whole race idea was perhaps an illusion.


Why?


Well, once you surpass the traffic jam, everyone has different destinations; the vehicles that were behind might reach their final destination faster than the others ahead, who might have had a long drive ahead of them.


So it made no sense to 'race' against each other when everyone's final destinations were different.


Similarly, everyone that feels overwhelmed because of others who seem to get good grades now, do really well in extracurriculars now, say that they know which career path they are choosing and just seem to have their life sorted out now..well....everyone has a different goal and destination, so go at your own pace; life's not a race between others.


The only race there should be, is a race between, you, yourself and you - constantly try to work on yourself and surpass you greatest achievements to achieve greater!


Instead of trying to be the best at everything now, try to think of what to do to improve yourself which could be a long-lasting effect.


I hope that helped and gave you a dose of cheerfulness!


- Ravitreni Signing Off






23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

תגובה אחת


KN Rao
KN Rao
11 בספט׳ 2023

That is a very imaginative of you !!!

לייק
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page