top of page
Search

Plan Planned Wrong!

Helloooo Humans!!!


You must be questioning why this week's blog title sounds so different.


Well, a lot happened on Friday and all of it was either with a plan that we didn't quite follow or unplanned.


Basically, we had an inset day on Friday and we had to finish making (or start making) a harvest box for school, so we decided we would make it at Krithika's place as it is the closest to the school and is easy to bring the harvest box to school.


It was all fun and games until we realised we forgot to take the harvest box materials and things home...so the next day I woke up at 6:30 am.


Yes, I woke up at 6:30 am to go to her house at around 8:30 am as my cousin was being dropped of at school so I decided to go to her house around the same time too, to be convenient for my dad.


Me and Krithika could have gone to collect the harvest box to school as school would have already been open but we were evil and decided to wait for Krish to come over and all three of us went to school together.


We literally had like a "main character" moment where we froze in front of the school gates for a second and we were really nervous to open the door.


When we went in the receptionist told us right of the vat that we shouldn't be in school and that we were unorganised for not taking the harvest box before..she then told us to write down our names and form..A lot of awkwardness and thankfulness later we got the box and materials! - I still can't believe we went into school that day..


Anyway, we then proceeded to walk back to Krithika's house and on the way, like crazy people, started picking sticks, twigs and leaves for our harvest box.


By the time we reached her house we started and had no clue what we were doing. This was when we actually went mental trying to decide on what to do for the box and how to design it...we got to a point where we started going crazy crazy and started laughing hysterically for no reason then almost killed each other in anxiety..


That was when we decided we needed a break and walked to Krish's house, had some lunch and went to some stores to buy some more supplies for the harvest box. When we returned it was quite late and we started to work again with a new plan.


It was already 3:30 am and we had barely started so I had to tell my dad that Krithika's dad would drop me at home and since I was expecting to go home at 6pm we started working harder and faster.


But by the time we started painting, it was already 7pm so we decided to just carry on and it took till 9pm for us to finish and clear up the huge mess we made...and mind you with the mess we created you would have thought there were wild animals loose in their hall.


At the end of it, we were all covered in acrylic paint from head to toe with acrylics in our clothes too!


I believe I got home around 9:30pm to my mum questioning why it took me another 6 hours! I mean I don't blame her, I was literally there for around 13 hours! :D


Anyway, the harvest box looks decent now, I think and I hope we don't turn ourselves into a complete embarrassment!


- Ravitreni Signing Off




27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page