top of page
Search

New Year, new Me


Hellloooooo Humansss!!!


I'm back!


I just wanted to make a blog post and get in touch with everyone, and check up on everyone before this year ends..


Honestly speaking, I still haven't processed the fact that today is the last day of 2023 and soon we will be in 2024!


It's just overwhelming, exciting, intriguing and nerve-wracking that we'll be entering a new year very soon, I mean, 2023 went by in the blink of an eye!


Many people use the New Year as an opportunity to start new habits and make several resolutions, but what I've decided to do, is make goals that I can work on for the whole year, so that by the end of 2024, hopefully I would have done enough work to get closer to achieving my goals.


Notice how I didn't say I would achieve my goal in one year but rather work on it, improvement and progress is essential in attaining success, it's not about the time it takes to achieve that goal but the effort you are putting into working towards achieving your goal.


Perhaps a few of the goals I set will be achieved in one year, maybe even less, but it is important to acknowledge that other goals will take more time and work and effort and the '3 P's '


There are '3 P's' that I thought of and would like to follow this year: persistence, patience and passion.


Persistence is key for anything you do, and that's what I've realised is needed in order to get things done, for example when you have no motivation to revise, if you are persistent you would revise anyway regardless of how you are feeling because you are keen and eager to complete your revision and focused on the end result.


Patience is required during long tedious tasks that you need to get through, especially when those tasks have a cumulative outcome after working on it for a certain period of time. Like studying for exams, it can get tiring and you might eventually feel fatigued with the repetitive revision and studying you are doing, but once you've been patient and have completed everything with a good standard, you're results are more likely to reflect your hard work and dedication.


I just realised that both the examples I chose were exam oriented...well what can you do when you have exams literally on the 3rd of January so were stuck spending Christmas and now New Year's Day revising! XD


Finally, you need a burning fire within you to fuel your ability to persist and be patient and that comes from the passion you have for something. I know it may not be easy to be passionate about a test based on a topic you hate, but think about your passion to ace your exams and how acing the exams would lead to a key into a better future for you to chase your dreams that you are most passionate about.


So, this was supposed to be a 'checking in on you' post but ended up being quite motivational?


Anyway, I hope you have a wonderful new year and I hope you succeed in anything you want to do in 2024. Let me know how you're doing in the comments below! :)


The New Year is a time to reflect upon all the obstacles faced and the memories of laughter made, looking back on this year, I feel truly blessed to have been able to do both, and just being surrounded by such beautiful souls of family and friends fills me with an unlimited amount of gratification and jubilance.


See you in 2024~


- Ravitreni Signing Off




26 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Karshana Pandi
Karshana Pandi
Dec 31, 2023

See you back in 2024, my lovely.

xoxox

- Karshu (as always for 2023 and for more years to come)

Like
Replying to

Heyy~

<3

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page