top of page
Search

How my thinking got more complex


I recently found out that I thought too much about things, in detail.


What do I mean by that?


Well, when I was younger (around primary school), I used to think really simply; for example if I wanted to eat a chocolate out of a celebrations box I would've just picked the one I liked, and left the ones I didn't like for last.


But nowadays, I find myself scanning through the chocolates and eating at a balance, so some chocolates I do enjoy and some I don't so the last ones I eat aren't unsatisfactory.


However, these small decisions may seem irrelevant now, but studies have shown that haven't to make more decisions and overthinking things could lead to high stress levels and the feeling of never being prepared - and I don't want that.


So what do you do to avoid this?


Maybe you could have a day where you try to leave your mind free, by either:


- Planning out your day in advance (if you like to be organised and like to follow a time table)

- Or by doing whatever you feel like, just go with the flow (once you go outside, this doesn't count at home because you are most likely going to do the easiest thing for you - being lazy)


These are just ideas but there are probably a lot more to do, to free your mind, like hobbies you enjoy,


Back to the topic of how I look at things with complexity.


Sometimes I feel like I make the simple things in life too complicated, like where I am going to sit to watch youtube.


Things that do require detail and attention though, that may seem simple, is what you are going to eat for dinner, lunch or breakfast. Yes, food.


I think we don't wonder about this enough in our fast paced lifestyles and this is an essential part of your day, your fuel to your energy and burning passion within you. I think I don't care much about food and the days I didn't, I seemed to not be able to focus much or to feel not that great. The days I did pay attention to what I was consuming, my attitude towards the day and appreciation for food was at its highest.


So pay attention to the essential things in life - they might just be able to make your life that tiny bit better.


Ok, that's it on my complex thinking.


- Ravitreni signing off




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page