top of page
Search

Getting in Trouble When It's Not Your Fault

Updated: Feb 7, 2022

Have you ever been told of or accused of something you didn't do?

I have, and when I was first told off, I didn't know how to react. I was confused, in a state of shock, so I just accepted the punishment and warning and just sat back in my seat. Simple things like these tend to really get to me so I spent ages thinking about this and what I did wrong. Too many emotions were taking over me.


I stayed at home the whole day which I really regret no because it only caused matters to get worse and I kept thinking about it, started feeling terrible and couldn't focus. This was when my parents asked me if I wanted to go out, so I took up this opportunity to get away from my thoughts and feelings.

Often running away from emotions, feelings and problems isn't the best solution, but for me, I needed that break.


When I got back home, I felt more relieved, I thought about my problem and decided to email the teacher. Although I am still waiting for a response, whether they can take away my punishment or not, I don't mind, because I know that I didn't do anything wrong and all evidences point to me being..well..."innocent" let's say.


At this moment I didn't get a response from the teacher, but to clear my name, I decided I'll talk directly with them as it would be better for them and for me. After all they were just doing their duty and there was nothing wrong on their part.



So try not to dwell on the past and live in the present; I wasted too much time thinking about this issue that I was losing myself and I could've done so many things in that time.


Relatable? Let me know.


- Ravitreni Signing Off





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page