top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

Fathers Day

Hellooo Humanss!!


Today is fathers day and I just wanted to make a post dedicated to all the amazing heroes in our lives.


I feel like we make a huge deal out of mothers day and sort off dismiss the importance of fathers day because we tend to put mothers above fathers in the topic of love.


While mothers do a lot for us including the huge task of giving birth, it is also important to recognise the sacrifices a lot of fathers make for us.


To be honest, neither the mother nor father should be put below one and other, in fact without both my parents, I wouldn't be who I am today.


You know, parents probably think we don't acknowledge all of the little and big things they do for us, but we do know, we just don't express our gratitude every time but we definitely should.


Therefore, I am taking this opportunity to thank my dad:


Thank you for believing in me.

Thank you for all the sacrifices.

Thank you for being there when I needed you.

Thank you for all those life lessons.

Thank you for everything!


If you haven't already thanked/conveyed the love you have for your parents, mother, father or the person who brought you up, then you should, because even though they know that you love them, it would be nice to hear it from you.


They probably think that you are growing up too quickly and that they are not cool enough for your liking, but remind them that they hold a special place in your heart, and that they will always be the best for you.


Happy Father's Day to all the amazing Father's out there!


- Ravitreni Signing Off




39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page