top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

Eventful Events

Helloo Humanss!!


So, you may have noticed, I am posting a day late, and while that might be an absolute disaster for some whereas for some it wouldn't have mattered, I just wanted to say, I have a perfectly valid excuse.


Where do I begin?


Yesterday was the day that we had our performance of the dance we rehearsed for, which I did talk about on my blog, I think (self-doubt is an undiagnosed and unofficial symptom of short term memory loss issues).


I'm guessing you want to know how it went?


Well, you will have to wait till the end of this blog.


Ok, so yesterday, I woke up around 6:30am to take a shower and prepare for 4Hs' arrival at 7:00am as we were supposed to help each other get ready for the event.


She came at the right time, as expected, and we started getting ready, it took us till 7:50am to 8:00am but keep in mind, we were sorting out two full blown traditional outfits with matching jewellery, makeup and adjustments the outfit to be somewhat comfortable.


We managed to arrive at the hall by 8:54am which was 6 minutes prior to when we were supposed to be there, thankfully to the limited traffic around! (Very important information, I know).


By the way, the Gods (Idols) arrived before us so it was quite chaotic from there. The very few people that were there ran everywhere trying to organise any last minute changes/admin whilst we waited for a few more people to arrive before we started the procession where a group of people played dandiya and welcomed the Gods into the hall (upstairs).


A long puja then stole the spotlight for about 3 hours, symbolising the marriage between the God and Goddesses and by that time, it was time to have lunch.


This was also the time for us to get ready and change into the costumes.


Now - this was the most chaotic part, we were literally everywhere.


By we, I mean, Krithika, Krish, 4H's, me and their mothers as well as a friend of mine.


Jewellery was everywhere, makeup was everywhere, our costumes and outfits were everywhere and we were starting to get nervous..


I don't know how, but lunch went by in the blink of an eye and soon the cultural performances were about to begin.


By this time, we were getting ready backstage, touching up any last makeup or details we needed before the big performance whilst also organising the props needed.


So..the performance happened.


I won't tell you how it went but I am pretty sure it was quite decent.


Now, I'm guessing you want to see how it went?


Well, for that my friend, I hope you keep an eye out and head over to my instagram or my youtube channel where I shall be posting the video soon..


We were so relieved and exhausted by the end of it, me and Krish were particularly exhausted because we turned into celebrities and everyone wanted a picture with us, while that felt nice in the beginning, it slowly turned into, just, well..um....pain..


Don't get me wrong, all of us were in immense gratitude for the attention and response but imagine wearing a heavy outfit that weighed down your whole body for more than 6 hours and on top of that you had to take pictures with a smile and maybe even strike a pose- it eventually gets tiring..


But still, I thank everyone from the bottom of my heart for your kind words and response (for those who have seen the performance) on behalf of our team, the appreciation truly means so much to us especially after all of that practising and organising we had to do.


Our hard work definitely payed off.


Anyway, remember to stay tuned for the video coming out soon and tell me how you think we did!

- Ravitreni Signing Off




16 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 opmerkingen


Karshana Pandi
Karshana Pandi
04 jul. 2023

awwww❤️

I absolutely loved it ( I mean I said that already butttt....)

-karshana

Like
ravitrenip
ravitrenip
04 jul. 2023
Reageren op

I totally agree! (And we can never say it enough!)

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page