top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

Crying is a form of Relief

Updated: Jun 5

Helllooooo Humansss!!

I have something very important to share with you, but first I want to know if you have ever felt the same feeling I am about to describe (comment below):


The feeling when you believe that you worked the hardest, to your maximum mental and physical capacity that you expect a really high and fruitful outcome which is within reason, but then the outcome is completely the opposite of your expectations and a deep falling pit forms in your stomach and it feels like the whole world starts crashing down on you as your high expectations fall one after the other like dominos....


Ok..so I didn't get what I wanted...but there were a few results that I could celebrate..the others...not so much...(I was talking about test and exams)


The thing that I wanted to share however, is not this, but is the fact that it is ok to feel all of these feelings and it is more than okay to cry.


Something I noticed quite often is that crying is associated with negativity and is perceived as an emotion of 'the weak', but that is so far from the truth.


There were several instances where I felt like crying (not just test results) and for some reason I held it in, perhaps I thought it would make me seem like an emotional wreck, and this idea is further supported when toxic views in society reside in bringing crying into negative light.


But, I can tell you, I always feel better after a cry.


It is important to embrace your emotions and feelings and share them, because the moments where you spend hours crying on your friend's shoulder while they remain there making you aware that they will always be there for you, is the enough to create a relationship and bond of a life time!


I find, that after a cry, I am also able to express my emotions more freely, as once I reach the peak of my crying, and once I start to calm down, there's no blazing feeling bottled up inside of me, ready to burst at the wrong time, instead I can approach things on a much more light-hearted and calm note.


So, fear not, because crying should be normalised, especially for young boys and men.


Crying does not project you as weak, but in fact, if you have the guts to let yourself embrace your lowest, and then if you are able to bounce back 10 times stronger, then you my friend, are quite the opposite of weak and cowardly - strong, brave.


We are not robots, so quit hiding your emotions and start embracing them..


- Raviteni Signing Off




22 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Karshana Pandi
Karshana Pandi
May 29, 2023

I think this is the longest i have not responded to one of ur posts .

but I whole heartedly agree, especially if your expectations are really high , u start to lose hope.

Crying is also a good copying mechanism, its better to cry than keep it all in and have a breakdown.

- karshu

Like
ravitrenip
ravitrenip
May 30, 2023
Replying to

Live, laugh and cry! ;)

- Me


Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page