top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

Deserved Credit

Helloooo Humanss!!

Today, I didn't have much to say so I thought I'd remind you of how amazing you actually are!


We tend not to give enough credit to ourselves in this world because we always focus on the negatives and the areas we don't like about ourselves.


I spoke about our tendencies to single out our negative qualities before but I think it is important to reiterate the importance of self-love or even self-acceptance.


The reason this striked me again now is funnily enough due to parents evening.


The day I went for my parents evening appointments I was freaking out, for some reason, even though I knew I was a very decent student, I thought of all the things that could've possibly made my parents evening go terribly.


For example, I imagined that the teacher would bring up that one time I didn't do the homework in October or that a teacher would bring up that one test result that was the worst ever score I'd had.


Of course, not everyone would think to this extremity, probably an over-thinker's trait but I wondered if anyone else felt a similar feeling of nervousness.


Now, my parents evening turned out to be on the polar opposite side and it was pretty good.


All the teachers had so many positive things to shower me with but what I noticed was that the teachers actually recognised the areas and times where I put in effort to get good results.


They knew that I had worked hard for something and knew that I had emerged successful for a reason and not just because I was 'naturally smart' or 'lucky'!


This little experience reminded me that it was important to highlight all the things I am trying to do to improve myself as I am working on myself everyday.


You must recognise your hard work and effort you are putting in before anyone else because only then can you value yourself and also determine how much more hard work and effort you must put in to achieve your goal.


So, here's a reminder to recognise all the efforts you are putting in - remember you are amazing and don't let anyone say otherwise.


Lastly, I just want to say don't let anyone takeaway what makes you special whether that be a hobby or quality.


- Ravitreni Signing Off




12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Karshana Pandi
Karshana Pandi
Jul 10, 2023

Beautiful ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Like
ravitrenip
ravitrenip
Jul 10, 2023
Replying to

<3

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page