top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

Bonalu

Hellooo Humanss!!


So you might be wondering why I missed my deadline yet again!

Well...I basically had to deal with two sets of guests plus a festival all in one go - let me explain.


So on Sunday, it was the day which we celebrate the festival Bonalu, some telugu people do, some don't. Anyway, my family does celebrate it.


My mum decided to plan for a huge crowd and she had a very ambitious menu to cook from home.


My parents being the active social interactors, decided to invite 4 families in the morning for the ceremony, and on top of that they invited all of our neighbours to witness the ceremony.


But the other thing was, that she made 5 different dishes for the 4 families (which me, my dad and bro did help with) meaning we had tons of cleaning and cooking and cutting and prepping to deal with.


Then, later on, they invited around 10 families to have an after party kind of thing and made a hugely time consuming dish which took a lot of effort.


To be honest, usually the guests are the tiring part of a gathering but this time both sets of guests were so nice and understanding, it was just the fact that we had to deal with a ton of work and I was so exhausted by the end of it.


My social battery was fine but I was flipping exhausted!


Hence, I didn't get to write, so that was what caused my inability to write.


Oh and also, I seemed to have fallen ill after the party, probably from eating to much food or eating too much ice-cream...But anyway, I'm fine..I think..


I hope you had a lovely weekend though, why not comment and let me know about it?


- Ravitreni Signing Off



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page