top of page
Search
Writer's pictureravitrenip

All About Yesterday


Helloooo Humanss!!


Today, I wanted to talk about yesterday...


So, you might be wondering, what happened yesterday?


Well, lots.


Where do I begin?


My day started quite late, around 10 am (yes I woke up at 10) and my parents and bro were getting ready to leave the house to go out to a party.


But the thing was, we had planned to practice a performance for an event happening on the 2nd of July on Sunday.


I literally was panicking because my friends were arriving earlier at 2pm and I wanted to make lunch for them, with a cooling drink for the summer and snacks for everyone else who would later arrive at 5.


I ran around the house, hoovering, cleaning, putting away anything and multi-tasked while making spaghetti and arranging snacks and the table.


After 3 hours of that, I decided to take a quick shower (with a few other prep jobs I still had to do, but I figured I could do that even when my friends were her) so I hopped into the shower for a quick clean when my phone started ringing.


It was my friend asking for the address - I had to pick up...with shampoo in my hair - Great timing!


I swear, time just went by in a flash, my friends and I found the other little girls arrive ( at 5pm) very soon.


At that point, we were already exhausted, in fact, exhausted was an understatement, but anyway, we started explaining the performance and movements to them individually which took a lot of energy!


After that, we had a few runs of practices and tried to get them to remember steps and when I tell you they are fast learners, I am not joking!


The practicing took us till 8pm and you probably could imagine we were dead tired...


But it didn't end there, after the little kids left, my two friends and I had a light dinner and we tried on some costumes for fun.


That turned into a whole damn costume rehearsal and we spent ages getting ready, putting on jewellery, trying make up out doing a few poses and taking plenty of pictures...


Ok..so yeah..I ended up sleeping at 1 am with painfully hurting feet - it literally felt like I was walking on knives, but the next day when I woke up and saw the video of our practices and costume photos, i knew it will definitely be worth it.


So, I keep rambling on about this performance and event, but what is the event actually about?


The event on the 2nd of July in Sevenoaks is to celebrate the kalyanam (marriage) between Srinivasa (or Balaji) and Padmavati ( his wife), and this event is being held by SPSKHT (Sri Padmavati Srinivasa Kent Hindhu Temple).


Anyway, that's all the pain I have been through yesterday people, so I shall see you next Sunday, hopefully...


- Ravitreni Signing Off






15 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 commenti


Karshana Pandi
Karshana Pandi
26 giu 2023

I loved it!!!

Your food, the countless practices and the walking on knives feeling

Everything.

but nervous for Sunday nonetheless

- karshana

Mi piace
ravitrenip
ravitrenip
04 lug 2023
Risposta a

I loved every bit of it too!

Mi piace
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page